Future Baker on My Hands

Hello! Happy Monday… Or something. I’m only about a half an hour into my day & I’m already feeling a serious case of the Mondays. Hopefully looking back at the weekend will help cheer me up.

Friday night, my brother’s kids spent the night with Brandon & I while he went to The Masters in Augusta. (Side note: Anyone else on the edge of their seat yesterday afternoon during the final round? Why, yes, I was that crazy girl in the neighborhood gym cheering & booing between sets. Although I was really pulling for Tiger and Adam Scott, a big congrats to Charl Schwartzel!) I knew I had to keep my reputation as “the Cool Aunt”, so I headed straight to the blogworld to find an awesome recipe that was:

1)      Easy to make

2)      Picky kid friendly

3)      Just plain fun

That’s when I found Jessica’s Cake Batter Pancakes. Oh sweet baby Jesus, a woman after my own heart.

I woke the munckin up Saturday morning & she squealed with delight when I told her she was going to help (!!!) me make pancakes. Looks like I have a future baker on my hands, y’all:

My brother about died of shock when I told him that I got her to eat pancakes that weren’t Aunt Jemima frozen ones AND had whole wheat flour. I win.

2 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Kid Friendly

2 responses to “Future Baker on My Hands

  1. Leah

    I love this post. It’s adorable. 🙂 I also must make these sometime myself. And I probably will watch them just as intently as she did. 🙂

  2. A.Leo

    I have no words.

    Ok, maybe I do…WOW! These look incredible. Adding them to my must-bake list asap. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

