Mini Breakfast Casseroles

Breakfast casserole is a Sunday brunch staple in both my & my husband’s families. We’re big fans of the cheesey, eggy, sausagey goodness. The other morning, Brandon mentioned how much he wanted breakfast casserole for breakfast during the week, but felt like he couldn’t eat it in the car. Plus, I had a dozen eggs that I recieved from Eggland’s Best via the Foodbuzz Tastemaker Program. & that’s when this idea was born: Mini Breakfast Casseroles.

Ingredients:

-Sausage

-A dozen eggs

-Butter

-10 Slices of bread

-Cheese

Begin by browning the sausage in a skillet:

Butter approximately 10 slices of bread. If you’re using standard size bread, you may need at least 12 slices.

Use a biscuit cutter to punch holes in the bread.

Place the punch out in a greased muffin tin

Whisk together a dozen eggs (& a splash of milk)

Fill each cavity with sausage til its halfway full

Pour egg mixture to 2/3 full

Top with cheese

& bake at 350 for approximately 20 minutes! Enjoy!

6 Comments

Filed under Breakfast

6 responses to “Mini Breakfast Casseroles

  1. NOMS. I made a hash last week that went over awesome, but this is genius! I’m going to try to sneak in turkey sausage and see if DH knows the difference. LOL

  2. Yum! My dad makes breakfast casserole for every major family breakfast. It is delicious, and I can’t wait to try your mini version!

  3. Hey where’s the picture of the finished product? Did Brandon eat them all too quickly? 😉

  4. YUM! Those looks awesome! How do you cut the bread? Some purchased or homemade device? I might try halving the servings just bc only my husband and I eat and we don’t need 12 slices of bread in anything. 🙂

    • Devon

      I used a biscuit cutter that I stole from my mom to cut the bread 🙂 A cup or round cookie cutter would do!

  5. Leah

    How did these turn out? They look delicious! 😀 I could eat breakfast food all day.

Leave a Reply

