If At First You Don’t Succeed….

….. Then turn that shit into pancakes.

I woke up Sunday morning with a serious craving for waffles. I laid in bed & Googled recipes & finally decided on chocolate chip waffles.

I don’t know where I went wrong.

Maybe it was my inability to turn egg whites into stiff peaks or maybe it was this folly:

Either way, my waffles… turned out like this:

Whomp whomp.

So what’s a girl to do? Turn them into pancakes, of course!

Much better… especially with peanut butter slathered between two & eaten as a sandwich.

4 Comments

Filed under Breakfast

4 responses to “If At First You Don’t Succeed….

  1. Starpulp

    Does stiff peaks require a hand mixer? #badjoke

    • Devon

      More like AWESOME JOKE! #winning

      [WORDPRESS HASHCASH] The poster sent us ‘0 which is not a hashcash value.

  2. Leah

    LOVE the pancake idea. They look delicious! And I love the tall stack! haha. Amazing. Except now I want breakfast and it’s 9:30pm.

  3. Pingback: I Guess I Need to Get Serious « Confections of a Food Bitch

Leave a Reply

