Maple Bacon Chocolate Chip Cookies

Forgive me father, for I have sinned

I felt really naughty when I was baking these beauties. I felt as though I was committing some sort of sin… combining flavors that might just be too much for thea average tastebud to handle.

But I didn’t let it stop me.

I got a lot of confused responses when I explained this creation.

I responded with a simple “its combining salty + sweet” explanation.

Want to make them for yourself? Pick your favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe (mine is Martha’s). When you add the chocolate chips, also add 3 slices of cooked & chopped maple bacon. Bake per the recipe’s instructions.

Enjoy!

6 Comments

Filed under bacon, Desserts

6 responses to “Maple Bacon Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Leah

    I don’t question this at ALL. I love the sweet & salty combination in foods like this. And now I will have to make this. Damn you. 😉

  2. Your blog is beautiful – as are you! Love the name – definitely catchy 🙂 I want to change my own blog name…but it’s hard to know what’s right.

    Recipe looks delish!

  3. Oh man, my husband is going to go crazy over these! His birthday is this weekend, I think I’ll make them for him 🙂

  4. Ok, as what the name says, it is indeed pretty delicious, i am a cookie lover myself, but compared to my daughter, I’m nothing, and thanks for the link of the recipe anyway, will be making this cookie this weekend. Thanks

Leave a Reply

