Pumpkin Mini Donuts

The art of distraction is a beautiful thing. I love Gus, but he’s a pain in the ass when I’m trying to maneuver around the kitchen. He’ll sit down on my feet or lean against me & I inevitably step on his little Gussy paws.

Enter the Kong:

Keeps him distracted & out of my way… So I can make things like Pumpkin Donuts:

Pumpkin Donuts

Modified from Better Homes & Gardens for the Babycakes.

  • 2 tablespoons butter, softened
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 cup canned pumpkin
  • 1/3 cup milk
  • 1 egg
  • 1 egg yolk
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 2 tablespoons cinnamon & sugar for dusting

Beat the butter in a large mixing bowl with mixer to soften for about 30 seconds. Add dry ingredients less the flour & beat together. Add eggs, milk & pumpkin.

Stir in the flour using a wooden spoon & pour batter into donut maker for 3-5 minutes.

Sprinkle with cinnamon sugar.

3 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Desserts

3 responses to “Pumpkin Mini Donuts

  1. Leah

    These are beautiful and look SO yummy! I love pumpkin. My aunt used to make pumpkin choc chip cookies and I thought it was a gross combination at first. but then I tried one…. omg. I still crave those. Maybe that means I should make them 😉

  2. Jackie T

    Sounds awesome. I love pumpkin anything.

  3. I need to save this recipe for the fall! These look/sound scrumptious!

Leave a Reply

