Prosciutto Fritatta

I’m kind of embarassed to admit this, but I just discovered prosciutto about a year or so ago.

A friend made pear & prosciutto finger sandwiches for Book Club. From then on, I was hooked.

Then I discovered Brucci’s has prosciutto as a pizza topping.

& I became obsessed with this prosciutto chicken.

It’s been a torrid love affair.

Prosciutto Fritatta

  • 2 thin slices of prosciutto, chopped
  • 2 egg whites
  • 1/2 c. steamed broccoli
  • 2 tbsp shredded cheddar cheese

In a warm non-stick skillet over medium-high, pan fry prosciutto until slightly crispy. Pour in egg whites, cheese & steamed broccoli. Cook to desired consistency. I like mine hard & not runny at all.

& enjoy with an Almond Milk Chai Latte:

  • 1 c. hot water
  • 1 bag Chai (I prefer Starbucks Tazo Chai)
  • 1/2 c. unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk
  • Sweetener of your choice
  • Ice

Brew tea for 5 minutes. Allow it to cool. Pour in almond milk & sweetener. Stir. Add desired amount of ice.

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Breakfast

3 responses to “Prosciutto Fritatta

  1. oh sweet jesus. I just discovered this at a Bridal Shower earlier this month. I can’t get enough of it.

    I’m going to have to try this!

  2. Yummmy! I love frittatas of all kinds. Looks delicious! Definitely going to have to try this one.

  3. If you’re going to buy prosciutto make sure its Di Parma (best imported you can buy and you can really honestly taste the difference!). Wrap it around melon. Or wrap it around asparagus & grill it. Prosciutto + mozzarella + roasted red peppers + panini grill = amazing. Please tell me you’ve had pancetta!

Leave a Reply

