Progress

It’s been 3 weeks since I declared my need to start taking running seriously again.

& I have. Sort of.

In the past three weeks I’ve run 9 times for a total of 27.43 miles & a long run of 5.5 (super speedy) miles. Nothing amazing, by any means, but a decent start to my pre-training.

Coincidentally, my real training begins next week when I’m in Europe. I’ve utilized Map My Run & Runner’s World to find a few nice routes to run while I’m there. I’m really looking forward to this one that takes me from our hotel to the Eiffel Tower & back:

One of my favorite ways to stay motivated is DailyMile. It’s an awesome community of athletes who constantly encourage & motivate me to get out there & do my thing. If you haven’t joined, I highly suggest it. I’ll gladly be your DM Friend!

I just gotta remember… Eyes on the Prize:

20110831-090721.jpg

2 Comments

Filed under running

2 responses to “Progress

  1. You can do it! 🙂 And what better scenery to start your training and motivate you to put on your sneakers than running around the EIFFEL TOWER! 😀

  2. Pingback: Food Fast =/= Fast Food « Confections of a Food Bitch

Leave a Reply

