On A Personal Note…

20111016-173441.jpg

Yesterday, I ran 10 miles with Ashley, had Stacey & Stephanie over & watched an FSU victory over Duke.

Today, I mowed the lawn, went grocery shopping & ran another 3 miles.

Tomorrow, I will get up, go to work & probably come home & run some more.

There’s something noticeably missing from my days – my husband.

I hadn’t intended to really talk about this here, but for some reason I feel like I at least need to address it. I feel like it’s the elephant in the room at this point, but we’re filing for divorce this week.

When I said “I Do” two & a half years ago, I never imagined I’d be going through this now. I’m sad & mourning the loss of a relationship, but I’m relieved all at the same time. I am quite hopeful for the future & thankfully I’m surrounded by some pretty incredible people. Most of all, I’m ready to move on with my life.

I’ve heard it said
That people come into our lives for a reason
Bringing something we must learn
And we are led
To those who help us most to grow
If we let them
And we help them in return
Well, I don’t know if I believe that’s true
But I know I’m who I am today
Because I knew you

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “On A Personal Note…

  1. Even though this isn’t new news to me, I still wanted to pop in and give you an e-hug.

  2. here for you if you need ANYTHING.

    come visit me in NYC?

  3. hugs! i can’t imagine what you’re going through but i imagine it’s incredibly difficult. thinking of you!

  4. hugs to you, girl. Stay strong, and keep on keepin’ on!

  5. Leah

    I think your post really says it all. & I’m glad you know you have a support system around you. Big hugs and lots of love. xoxo

  6. Sorry that you’re going through a difficult time, but it sounds like you are in a good place with the changes. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

